Infusion

Something happened yesterday that has literally consumed my thoughts ever since it happened. Everything I do, somehow, the event keeps coming back to mind. The event was that someone who I assumed respected me, criticized me personally concerning things that I thought I had no problem with. So should I feed it and talk about it more? Some would say that I need to talk it out but with whom?…and does that add fuel to an unworthy fire or does it just “get it out of my system”???

I feel robbed of my focus…

scroll up.

Take my own advice. I can choose. I have had some of the same thoughts. I can choose.

Phillipians 4 11 Not that I am implying that I was in any personal want, for I have learned how to be content (satisfied to the point where I am not disturbed or disquieted) in whatever state I am. 12I know how to be abased and live humbly in straitened circumstances, and I know also how to enjoy plenty and live in abundance. I have learned in any and all circumstances the secret of facing every situation, whether well-fed or going hungry, having a sufficiency and enough to spare or going without and being in want. 13I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

Choose to have strength for all things in Christ who empowers or infuses inner strength into you.

Leave a Reply

